25 Things My Sisters Have Taught Me

By Lisa
1.) Constantly remind of all I am and all I have been.

2.) Getting in trouble with someone is so much more fun than getting into trouble by yourself.

3.) Locks on your doors does not necessarily mean anyone is locked out.

4.) Getting what you “want” isn’t always what you need.

5.) Always walk away from arguments that are going in circles.


6.) Moms do know everything.

7.) A borrowed scrunchie is not worth a weekend of torture.

8.) Most confrontations can end in laughter if you use baby powder and shaving cream to get your point across.

9.) Car trips would have been worse without them. Who would have I have complained about my parents with?

10.) How I look in certain colors.

11.) How much a phone call can mean.

12.) Don’t let them do your hair.

13.) When my outfit really makes me look unattractive.

14.) When we did things together as kids – they supplied me with my fondest memories.

15.) Your past is never far behind. If you do something really nice for your sister they will remember it forever and ever and ever.

16.) When to hold them, when to fold them and when to walk away.

17.) If your boyfriend is total a dweeb.

18.) No one will laugh as hard at you but will let loose if someone outside of the family does.

19.) Healthy competition. You have to be good at something.

20.) How to make parents proud.

21.) Decide on what white lies are worth it.

22.) The only way to borrow something is to just take it.

23.)That good friends and sisters are a lot alike – they will tell you when you have something in your teeth.

24.) There is no place like home.

25.) Someone can know everything there is to know about you and still want to be just like you.

