“Construct Mom” Mother’s Day Gift

One of my most beloved Mother’s Day gift (thus far) was when Kyle made a replica of me from construction paper. He cut out and assembled a head, shirt, skirt, hands and legs and taped them all together. He colored in the details of my face and taped yellow/brownish hair to my head. He gave me a blue skirt (my favorite color) and embellished it with tiny flower stickers. My shirt included a typed sheet (created by his kindergarten teacher) with his description of me: Happy, Tall, Yellow and Brown Hair.

Honestly, could that be more adorable and true? I’m always happy, right?

This is an easy-to-do project that any mom would love to receive on Mother’s Day. I say break out the materials and let them have at it!

– Heather

Leave a Reply

